long live McQueen

Recently I have started using Polyvore, so far I have 2 sets done, hurray for me! and I thought I’d do one of Alexander McQueen since soon I will be in the presence of his creations at the MET in New York City on his posthumous exhibition titled Savage Beauty. To me, Alexander McQueen was beyond a fashion designer, he was an artist, a genius. Throughout his collections he talked about religion, politics, history, romance and told so many stories, which evoked what we are as humans. He was intense and many people qualify his work as bizarre and disturbing, however who said that art is color rose all the time? I have a humongous blog post coming up on what is art to me, so watch out.
Leave a Reply

